App Store Comes to 20 New Countries Starting this April

Photo via Unsplash

Apple plans to extend its influence further, introducing the App Store in 20 new countries. The company announced this through their official website on March 23.

The novelties will gradually become available within the rest of 2020. Every developer/App Store member will be able to present their apps across all the new regions. They will be offered to accept the updated License Agreement on the Apple Developer site. Checking “New Countries or Regions” will activate the new options. The ability to pick particular countries will become available later, says Apple.

The developers need to complete all those requirements by April 10. Apple has yet to name the full list of locations or the default subscription prices.

As of now, the App Store is present in 155 countries worldwide, offering more than 2.2 million apps for iOS. Since its launch in 2008, it surpassed $155 billion profit from apps- and in-app sales.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here